Skip to content

The Forgotten Valley 平安谷之詭谷傳說 (2018)

The Forgotten Valley
Also known as: 平安谷·逐個捉 / Safety Valley / Catch One by One

Genres: Drama
Episodes: 20
Country: Hong Kong
Network: TVB Jade
Release Date: Jan 15, 2018 – Feb 9, 2018
Related Show: 


  • Raymond Wong as Luk Shui Fung
  • Grace Chan as Law Gwai Sze
  • Louisa So as Sung Ming Fung
  • Lau Kong as Luk Kam Kuk
  • Rosanne Lui as Ng Sin Tze
  • Rebecca Zhu as Koo Man Yee

In the early years of the Republic of China, in a remote, backwards-thinking village – Safety Valley – women have always been bullied by men due to a male chauvinist feudal philosophy. A couple that has been influenced by Western thinking return to Safety Valley, hoping to change and build their hometown. Unfortunately, they encounter a clash between the old and new ways of thinking and face many difficulties. They get embroiled into a mysterious ghost bride murder case. Behind the kidnapping and murder case, there is a group of women who have been oppressed by men in power. They have secretly united to carry out a revenge mission.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: