Skip to content

The Empress of China 武媚娘传奇 (2014)

The Empress of China 武媚娘传奇 (2014)
Also known as: 武媚娘传奇 / Wu Mei Niang Chuan Qi

Genres: Romance, historical
China Mainland
Gao Yi Jun 高翊浚
Pan Pu 潘朴
Hunan TV
Release Date:
Dec. 21, 2014
Related Show:


  • Fan Bing Bing as Wu Mei Niang
  • Zhang Feng Yi as Li Shi Min
  • Aarif Rahman (李治廷) as Li Zhi
  • Chen Ke Fan (陈柯帆) as childhood Li Zhi
  • Zhang Ting as Consort Wei
  • Kathy Chow as Consort Yang
  • Zhang Tong as Consort Yin
  • Janine Chang as Consort Xu
  • Zhang Ding Han as Empress Zhangsun / Zheng Wan Yan
  • Nie Mei (聂玫) as Consort Liu
  • Sun Jia Qi (孙佳奇) as Xiao Qiang
  • Zhang Xi Ting (张溪庭) as Feng Cairen
  • Liu Zhi Xi (刘芷汐) as Chen Guiren

Before she was the most famous female ruler in Chinese history, Wu Mei Liang was a typical woman that enters the palace. She vies for her husbands’ love and a friendship she shares with her friend. While her first husband kept her at arm’s length by a prophecy foretelling a woman of Wu stealing the Tang Dynasty, her second husband which is the son of her first husband welcomes her with open arms. During her time as a minor consort to Li Shi Min, she learned how an effective Emperor rule his court. Using that knowledge, she helped Li Zhi take back power from his Regent, and herself into the position of Empress meanwhile revenging for her daughter’s death. She co-ruled with Li Zhi until his death, after which she ruled the country in her own right.

Episodes Lists:
Episodes 1
Episodes 2
Episodes 3
Episodes 4
Episodes 5
Episodes 6
Episodes 7
Episodes 8
Episodes 9
Episodes 10

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: