Skip to content

33 Gu Shi Guan Season 1 (2011) 33故事館

33 Gu Shi Guan
Other Title: 33故事館, 33 Gu Shi Guan, 33 Story-House

Genres:  Romance, Drama
Hong Zhi Yu (洪智育)
Release Date: 
Jan 8, 2011 – March 23, 2011
Related Show:


  • Jing Bo Ran as Zhang Cheng You
  • Guo Shu Yao as Meng Lin/ Meng Yao “Yoyo”
  • Tang Chuan (唐川) as Mai Ye (the landlord)

There 11 story on this season. A rental ad for 33 Story-House brings strangers together from all walks of life. Strangers become roommates, and roommates become soul mates. Actors and actresses in each story used improvisational acting techniques to portrait the characters living in 33 Story-House.

Zhang Chengyou, a unemployed manga artist, just lost his girlfriend and has just been staying in his house ever since. But everything changes when Yoyo moves in to his house. She cooks food for him, cleans the house and even pays the rent he hasn’t handed-in. Slowly Chengyou rise from his depression and starts working, all thanks to Yoyo. But there’s a secret Yoyo is hiding from Chengyou…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: